V košíku nejsou žádné položky.

Vyhledávejte ve statisících hudebních, filmových a naučných titulů

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Obálka knihy  Losing the Boy od Dave Gerard, ISBN:  0793447700526 Obálka knihy  Losing the Boy od Dave Gerard, ISBN:  0793447700526

Losing the Boy (CD)

  • Kategorie: Rock
  • EAN: 0793447700526
  • Formát: CD
  • Počet disků: 1
  • Vydavatel: CD Baby
  • Datum vydání: 2009-08-04

Poštovné už od 45 Kč a při objednávce nad 1199 Kč doprava na pobočku Zásilkovny zdarma
240,00 Kč

Dostupnost: Skladem
Doba dodání: Odesíláme ihned

Seznam skladeb

1. Nickel and Dime Life 2. Lonely Girl 3. A Different Page 4. Preston Hollow 5. Church on Saturday Night 6. One Step Up 7. Relation to Change 8. How Can a Poor Man Face Such Times and Live? 9. The Contender 10. Losing the Boy


His music puts him on club, concert and school stages from New England to Florida, west to Colorado, and to the U. S. Virgin Islands. Dave creates his own style from his love of New Orleans R & B, Pop, Blues, World Music, and Country-grass, to bring a well-rounded set of contemporary roots music to the stage. In acoustic settings, he has shared bills with international acts such as Richie Havens, Toots & the Maytals, David Lindley, Arlo Guthrie, Chris Smither, Pat Donohue, and Tinytown (half of the Subdudes). Juggling dual careers, Dave is also known as front man for the highly acclaimed NH - based band (Savoy) Truffle. As well as headlining respected venues across the country, playing as many as 275 shows a year, Truffle has shared the stage with Little Feat, Phish, The Band, Blues Traveler, The Radiators, and Dave Matthews Band to name a few. Truffle's success led to the signing of a three album deal with November/Sony records. Off the stage, compositions from his first two records (Memory Hill and Losing the Boy) have appeared on a film soundtrack and a learning video series used by the N.Y. C. Board of Education. His tune "Preston Hollow" won him a finalist spot in the John Lennon Songwriting contest. He has won countless "Best Artist" awards and a "Song of the Year" award for 'I'm Coming Home" (Dreams of Kings) from Jam Music Magazine in his home state of NH. Solo shows provide Dave the freedom to improvise vocally and on guitar, taking liberties with song structures. Playing without a set list allows for a unique show at every performance - and you never know who may stop by and sit in...... Enjoy! "Dave Gerard, one of NH's finest songwriters, has released his third solo album, Dreams of Kings. It is Gerard's best of his three releases; which says a lot. "Tejanos Radio' could be on any Dave Matthews Band release, and I love it!" ~ Jam Music Magazine (New England) "Dave Gerard is like a fine wine. Not only is he super tasty, but he gives you a nice buzz. Oh yeah, he also gets better with age.. His music has been the soundtrack of thousands of lives across the Seacoast." ~ Portsmouth Herald (NH) "Gerard's voice is thick-walled, river-strong, and deliciously bottomless." ~ Showcase Magazine (NH) "Dave is a master of acoustic-Americana with a voice to die for" ~ C-Ville Weekly (Charlottesville, VA)
  1. Be the first to review this product

Související kategorie


    Nabízíme statisíce hudebních titulů, filmů a náučných DVD (většinou v angličtině) všech žánrů.


    Poštovné už od 45 Kč a při objednávce nad 1199 Kč doprava na pobočku Zásilkovny zdarma


    Získali jsme certifikát "Ověřeno zákazníky" na Heureka.cz. Prohlédněte si naše recenze


    Ceny knih se snažíme držet při zemi a vždy pod cenou doporučovanou vydavatelem, aby si je mohl koupit opravdu každý.


    Můžete využít online chatu, emailu nebo nám zatelefonovat.


    Nejdůležitější je pro nás Vaše spokojenost. Nejsme žádní nadnárodní giganti, ale poctivá česká firma.