V košíku nejsou žádné položky.

Vyhledávejte ve statisících hudebních, filmových a naučných titulů

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Obálka knihy  Waltz for Debby od Bill Evans, ISBN:  0025218621014 Obálka knihy  Waltz for Debby od Bill Evans, ISBN:  0025218621014

Waltz for Debby (Vinyl)

  • Kategorie: Jazz
  • Formát: Vinyl
  • Počet disků: 1
  • Vydavatel: Ojc
  • Datum vydání: 2011-09-16
  • EAN: 0025218621014

Poštovné už od 45 Kč a při objednávce nad 1199 Kč doprava na pobočku Zásilkovny zdarma
812,00 Kč

Dostupnost: Skladem
Doba dodání: Odesíláme ihned

Seznam skladeb

1. My Foolish Heart 2. Waltz for Debby 3. Detour Ahead 4. My Romance 5. Some Other Time 6. Milestones 7. My Romance [Take 2] 8. Some Other Time 9. Milestones 10. Porgy (I Loves You, Porgy)


Waltz for Debby is an album by American jazz pianist Bill Evans and his Trio consisting of Evans, bassist Scott LaFaro, and drummer Paul Motian, originally released in 1961. This was Bill Evans' first trio. The album was the fourth and final effort from the unit-LaFaro died in a car accident just ten days after the live date at the Village Vanguard from which Waltz for Debby and it's predecessor, Sunday at the Village Vanguard were taken. The loss of LaFaro hit Evans hard, and he went into a brief seclusion. When Evans returned to the trio format later in 1962, it was with Motian and noted bassist Chuck Israels. The title track, a musical portrait of Evans' niece, became a staple of his live repertoire in later years. It originally appeared as a solo piano piece on Evans' debut album, New Jazz Conceptions. It remains what is likely Evans' most well-known song, one that he would play throughout his career. This album is widely considered to be one of the best in the Evans canon, and the type of emotive interplay between the musicians that at some points seemed almost deconstructed has served as a model for piano trio play.
  1. Be the first to review this product

Související kategorie