Click Fraud Protection

V košíku nejsou žádné položky.

Vyhledávejte ve statisících hudebních, filmových a naučných titulů

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Obálka knihy  As You Please od Citizen, ISBN:  0811774027663 Obálka knihy  As You Please od Citizen, ISBN:  0811774027663

As You Please (CD / Album)

  • Kategorie: Emo
  • Formát: CD / Album
  • Počet disků: 1
  • Vydavatel: Run For Cover Records
  • Datum vydání: 2017-10-06
  • EAN: 0811774027663

Poštovné už od 45 Kč a při objednávce nad 1199 Kč doprava na pobočku Zásilkovny zdarma
416,00 Kč

Dostupnost: Skladem u dodavatele
Odešleme za 1 - 3 pracovních dní

Seznam skladeb

  • Disk 1 - Track 1-Jet
  • Disk 1 - Track 2-In the Middle of It All
  • Disk 1 - Track 3-As You Please
  • Disk 1 - Track 4-Medicine
  • Disk 1 - Track 5-Ugly Luck
  • Disk 1 - Track 6-World
  • Disk 1 - Track 7-Fever Days
  • Disk 1 - Track 8-Control
  • Disk 1 - Track 9-Discrete Routine
  • Disk 1 - Track 10-I Forgive No One
  • Disk 1 - Track 11-You Are a Star
  • Disk 1 - Track 12-Flowerchild


For their third album As You Please, Citizen is looking inward. Pairing up again with longtime producer Will Yip, the band presents twelve songs that fuse aspects of their entire catalog into one neoteric whole. While the cathartic melancholy of their debut Youth and the jarring intensity of 2015's Everybody is Going to Heaven are both present, the most welcome addition to Citizen's arsenal on As You Please is the range of auxiliary instrumentation and sonic experimentation on the album. This is most notable on "In the Middle of it All," where vocalist Mat Kerekes is sampled singing the song title in a modulated, haunting chorus that echoes throughout the song. The addition of organs and unconventional drum effects on songs like "You Are A Star" and "Medicine" create shifting emphases on tension and frailty, while the huge choruses of songs like opener "Jet" and "I Forgive No One" are reminders that while Citizen dove headfirst into uncharted territory with their new album, the band is still as good as ever at writing emotionally-charged anthems. As You Please presents Citizen's vision at the most focused it has ever been - it is delicately crafted to provoke at every moment.
  1. Napište první recenzi tohoto produktu

Související kategorie