V košíku nejsou žádné položky.

Vyhledávejte ve statisících hudebních, filmových a naučných titulů

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Obálka knihy  Trout Mask House Sessions 1969 od Captain Beefheart and The Magic Band, ISBN:  5056083200146 Obálka knihy  Trout Mask House Sessions 1969 od Captain Beefheart and The Magic Band, ISBN:  5056083200146

Trout Mask House Sessions 1969 (CD / Album)

  • Kategorie: Psychedelic
  • Formát: CD / Album
  • Počet disků: 1
  • Vydavatel: Greyscale
  • Datum vydání: 2017-05-19
  • EAN: 5056083200146

Poštovné už od 45 Kč a při objednávce nad 1199 Kč doprava na pobočku Zásilkovny zdarma
271,00 Kč

Dostupnost: Skladem
Doba dodání: Odesíláme ihned

Seznam skladeb

  • Disk 1 - Track 1-Hair Pie: Bake 1
  • Disk 1 - Track 2-Hair Pie: Bake 2
  • Disk 1 - Track 3-Jam One
  • Disk 1 - Track 4-Hobo Chang Ba (Take One)
  • Disk 1 - Track 5-Hobo Chang Ba (Take Two)
  • Disk 1 - Track 6-Dachau Blues
  • Disk 1 - Track 7-Old Fart at Play
  • Disk 1 - Track 8-Pachuco Cadaver
  • Disk 1 - Track 9-Sugar N Spikes
  • Disk 1 - Track 10-Jam Two
  • Disk 1 - Track 11-Sweet Sweet Bulbs
  • Disk 1 - Track 12-Frownland (Take One)
  • Disk 1 - Track 13-Frownland
  • Disk 1 - Track 14-Ella Guru
  • Disk 1 - Track 15-She's Too Much for My Mirror
  • Disk 1 - Track 16-Steal Softly Through Snow
  • Disk 1 - Track 17-My Human Gets Me Blues (Take One and Cut)
  • Disk 1 - Track 18-My Human Gets Me Blues (Take Two)
  • Disk 1 - Track 19-When Big Joan Sets Up (Take One)
  • Disk 1 - Track 20-When Big Joan Sets Up (Take Two)
  • Disk 1 - Track 21-Jam Three
  • Disk 1 - Track 22-China Pig
  • Disk 1 - Track 23-Blimp
  • Disk 1 - Track 24-Herb
  • Disk 1 - Track 25-Overdub
  • Disk 1 - Track 26-Septic Tank
  • Disk 1 - Track 27-Jam Four
  • Disk 1 - Track 28-Jam Five
  • Disk 1 - Track 29-Jam Six


CD reissue. Art Pepper, who died in 1982 at the age of 56, was a very troubled man, born into an abusive family, he started playing clarinet at the age of nine and switched to saxophone a couple of years later. However, like so many other tortured jazz artistes of the time, he turned to the fruit of the poppy, and his personal and professional life from then on was marked by struggles with heroin. Scott Yanow writes: This CD starts off with four selections from a date led by tenor saxophonist Bill Perkins that features altoist Art Pepper; the remainder of the quintet is comprised of pianist Jimmy Rowles, bassist Ben Tucker and Mel Lewis. While they perform boppish versions of two standards and a pair of Pepper originals, the remainder of the CD has a particularly strong set that showcases Pepper in a nonet arranged by Shorty Rogers. The music in the latter date are all Rogers originals and there are alternate takes of "Diablo's Dance" and "Popo" to round out the program. The other soloists include trumpeter Don Fagerquist, Bill Holman on tenor, baritonist Bud Shank, valve trombonist Stu Williamson and pianist Russ Freeman. Highly recommended to fans of Art Pepper and West Coast jazz. These recordings come from his 'sweet toned' music, during which he was at the height of his considerable powers.
  1. Be the first to review this product

Související kategorie